Four engineering professors receive Moore Foundation experimental physics awards

By the Office of Engineering Communications

Four Princeton University researchers — Nathalie de Leon, Julia Mikhailova, Barry Rand and Jeff Thompson — have won a Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation Experimental Physics Investigators Initiative award. The grants will support research into quantum computing, advanced solar cells and laser-based sensing technologies, as well as efforts to foster inclusive research communities.

The Moore Foundation announced 21 such awards for 2023. Each investigator will receive $1,250,000 over the next five years to advance scientific frontiers in experimental physics.